Your trip details are private and only visible to you unless you choose to share them.
TripIt Pro members using the Inner Circle feature can prevent trips from being automatically shared by checking the Do not share with Inner Circle box when manually creating a trip.
Where is the private option?
The private checkbox, previously available on individual trips, was primarily used to prevent trip summaries (dates and destinations only) from being shared with TripIt Connections. We found most travellers wanted to share their actual trip details, not just dates and destinations. Therefore, the Connections feature and private checkbox were removed.
As long as you do not share your trips with others, they will remain private and visible only to you.
Updated: 10 Feb, 2022