Traveler, planner, or viewer designation

You can change the designation/status of yourself or anyone you have already shared a trip with at anytime. If you've shared your trip with someone else, you can update their status to or from a traveler, planner, or viewer or remove them completely. If you are the trip owner you can update your designation to a traveler to planner and can not be removed.

To change the traveler's status to or from traveler / planner / viewer:

1. Sign-in to your account on www.tripit.com.

2. Open the itinerary of the trip by clicking on the trip title on the Trips page.

change_share__1.jpg

3. Click on the triangle to the right of the name of the person whose designation you wish to change and then select the new designation (Traveler, Viewer, or Planner) by clicking on that designator. 

change_share__2.jpg

That's it.  You're done!

To remove a traveler / planner / viewer from the trip:

1.) Click on the Remove from trip button below the person's designation.

change_share__4.jpg

Updated: Mar 23, 2018

Have more questions? Contact Support