Closing your TripIt account will permanently delete all public and private account data.
Unless you have signed-up and entered your credit card information for a TripIt Pro subscription your account is completely free to use. If you close your account, all data is removed and can not be restored at a future time.
To close your TripIt account, just follow these steps:
From the TripIt website: Go to Settings > Summary > Close your account. Be sure to add your email address to our do not contact list if you do not want to receive any TripIt initiated emails in the future.
From our Android and iOS apps: Go to the More tab > Settings > Delete Account.
TripIt Pro users
Closing your TripIt Pro account will not address or process a refund for any charges already made to your credit card. If you have questions about a charge please contact TripIt Support.
Updated: Sep 4, 2019