Closing your TripIt account will permanently delete all public and private account data.
Unless you have signed-up and entered your credit card information for a TripIt Pro subscription your account is completely free to use.
Closing your TripIt Pro account will not address or process a refund for any charges already made to your credit card. If you have questions about a charge please contact TripIt Support. Once closed all data is removed and can not be restored at a future time. Closing an account with a current TripIt Pro subscription will not trigger a refund.
Please note that simply deleting our app from your mobile device will not close your account.
To close your TripIt account, just follow these steps:
2. Be sure to add your email address to our do not contact list if you do not want to receive any TripIt initiated emails in the future.
Updated: Jul 9, 2018