You can share your travels with your friends on Facebook.
Effective August 1, Facebook no longer permits third-party tools to automatically post to “Profiles.” This only impacts the automatic sharing of your TripIt trip with your Facebook account. Users can still share trips individually to their Facebook account from the TripIt website. Just select your trip from the Trips page and click the Facebook icon.
What information is shared:
When you manually share a trip on Facebook, it will display your trip details less cost, confirmation number, and frequent traveler number.
Updated: Oct. 10, 2018