Share your trip plans from iMessage

With our TripIt iOS app, you can share individual plans or your entire trip directly from Messages in iOS.

If you are on iOS11 and your plans change, TripIt refreshes those plans ensuring everyone in the conversation has the latest information. When TripIt Pro users share flight information, anyone receiving that information will be able to check the status of the flight without leaving Messages.

Get started:

If you are still on iOS 10, you will need to enable the TripIt app for iMessage.  From within a message, tap the A to the left of the message entry area. Please note that if you are on iOS 11, your TripIt app is automatically enabled so you can skip this step and go straight to sharing.

Tap the four-dot icon in the bottom left to navigate to the iMessage App Store.

Tap the Manage tab and add the TripIt app for iMessage by toggling it on.

Now that you’ve added the TripIt app to iMessage, you can share your trip plan without leaving Messages.

Open the TripIt app within iMessage by tapping the A icon. Users can navigate to the TripIt app by swiping left or right.

Tap the up arrow in the bottom right corner of the screen to expand the view.

Select a trip plan to share by tapping the plan or tap Share Trip to share your entire trip.

imessage.jpg

Tap the up arrow to send and the shared plan will appear in the conversation.

Share more travel plans in the same way.

Please note:

  • Tapping another plan before sending will replace the one in the message composition area; it does not add multiple plans for sending.
  • You’ll need to be signed into the main TripIt app. If you are not signed in, you’ll be asked to open TripIt and sign in to the mobile app from within the TripIt app for iMessage.
  • Currently, parking, maps, and directions can not be shared.

Updated: Dec 11, 2017

Have more questions? Contact Support