Close, cancel, or delete account

Modified on Fri, 09 Jun 2023 at 02:33 AM

Closing your TripIt account will permanently delete all public and private account data. 


Unless you have signed-up and entered your credit card information for a TripIt Pro subscription your account is completely free to use. If you close your account, all data is removed and can not be restored at a future time.


To close your TripIt account from the TripIt website


We've redesigned our web experience. You may still have the option to access your account from our legacy site so we've included instructions for both.


From our new web experience:

  1. Click the Profile icon (top right).
  2. Click 'Account and Security' > 'Manage Account'.
  3. Scroll down and click 'Delete Account'.

From our legacy site:

  1. Click your user name.
  2. Click 'Settings' > 'Summary' > 'Close your account'. 


Be sure to add your email address to our do not contact list if you do not want to receive any TripIt initiated emails in the future.


From our Android and iOS app:

  1. Tap the Account tab (bottom right).
  2. Tap your name/email address (top of page).
  3. Scroll down then tap Delete Account.


Please note for TripIt Pro users: Closing your TripIt Pro account will not address or process a refund for any charges already made to your credit card.  If you have questions about a charge please contact TripIt Support.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article